Another Bzzcampaign I was very exited about , as I do colour my hair and just started going grey I thought this will be a perfect solution for me .

When I first used Magic Retouch I was quite impressed with the results, how well mine roots were covered (just to mention that my roots were very small ). In the past I have tried dry shampoo with the touch of colour but I found it looking too yellow and also had flakes of yellow powder on my scalp which didn’t look very attractive. And to be honest I thought Magic Retouch will have similar effect, but to mine surprise I was wrong, after usage there were no residue and no flakes falling off my hair ,  the packaging is nice and compact and it can be taken anywhere easy fits in the handbag, it’s very easy to use, simply shake it up a little and spray it onto your roots  .  But sadly  over time as my roots has grown bit more , mine opinion has changed .At the beginning  of the campaign my roots were small and magic Retouch did worked well for me, but now my roots are much bigger and unfortunately after using magic Retouch I don’t see that my roots are magically disappearing , just looking more yellow/brown ish   . I think this is a good product for ladies with dark hair where roots don’t have to be discoloured like mine ,  my friends who have dark hair and used the different shades of the same product  said that it does work perfectly well on greys , but  have only one let down, it can be very messy, so it’s okay if you have using it at home, but could be a problem if you are on the night out and need a touch up this is certainly not recommended 😒 an less you take a towel with you to cover yourself up , but that just wouldn’t make sense , would it ?  I would give it 2.5 out of 5 * . In my opinion Magic Retouch needs lots of improvement especially on the light shades .

And this is the effect of Magic Retouch

 

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris Magic Retouch

Leave a Reply

