The Clinique Liquid Facial Soap is Step 1 in their “3-Step” skincare range and is basically designed to cleanse your face and prep your skin for the use of the other 2 Products in the cycle. This cleanser is available in different “types” according to your skin type (as with most Clinique Products) these are;

Extra Mild (Skin Type 1)
Mild (Skin Type 1 & 2)
Oily (Skin Type 3 & 4)

Personally I opted for the Mild type as parts of my skin are Oily but I also have areas that are quite dry. Considering this Facial wash is quite expensive compared to what I normally spend on Beauty Products, I was hoping for the best results possible to get my money’s worth.

The bottle has a “Press Pump” lid which you do have to pump a few times when you first use it to get the Liquid up to the top of the bottle. My first time using this I think I applied a little too much to my hands so when I was washing my face with the Liquid combined with Water my face was extremely bubble and soapy! So you really do only need a small amount because this products lathers really well, which is great because it means it lasts longer!

The Liquid has such a Clean and Fresh smell and the smell stays on your face too so I felt really cleansed and fresh after using it. I truly felt as though my face had had a Deep clean with all imperfections removed, I was impressed. Most importantly though, this didn’t dry my skin out and make it feel as though it had been stripped of its natural moisture.

I can honestly say that this Facial Soap along with the 2 other products in the range (Clarifying Lotion & Moisturiser) are the best products I’ve used on my face, they are worth the extra money and I actually find they last me quite a while before I need to buy them again.

The 200ml bottle if this Cleanser is £13 but you can get the set with all 3 Products which will usually cost a bit less than buying all 3 separately.

The Clinique Clarifying Lotion is another product in the “3-Step” skincare range and this product is “Step 2”. The idea is to use this lotion after cleansing your face and before applying moisturiser. The lotion was developed by Clinique’s own Dermatologists to help “de-flake” dry skin which in theory will make your moisturiser work better and your skin even smoother.

I used a ball of cotton wool to sweep the lotion all over my face, only in moderation though because I found that if I used too much of the lotion the Chemically smell was very strong and even stung my face a little bit. The lotion does come out of the bottle quite fast so you need to be careful when pouring it out, because I only used a smell amount of this each day the lotion lasted me quite a long time.

I have to say I was impressed with the smoothness of my skin after using this, there was a noticeable difference after applying this compared to when I just apply my moisturiser only. In effect it is making the job of the moisturiser a lot easier as a lot of the dryness and flakiness of your skin is already improved by this lotion. I also found that the lotion had similar effects to a Toner, the colour and tone of my skin was a lot more even and much less blotchy which was a bonus.

There are different “Numbers” of this lotion available such as Number 1 – for very Dry skin and this one Number 2 – for dry combination skin (perfect for me since my skin has a combination of textures). Overall I was impressed with this products as long as I didn’t apply too much at one it was very gentle on my skin.

The 200ml bottle is £14
The 400ml bottle is £23

Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion+ is the third step in the Clinique skincare plan. The products are now available in different types/strengths according to your skin type.  for mine combination skin, tight and uncomfortable around the cheek area and comfortable around the t-zone, and use strength 2/mild products.

What I particularly like about this moisturiser is the pump dispenser which is so much nicer to use than dipping your fingers in and out of pots of cream.

And really does seem to hydrate and plump the skin up. My skin feels softer after applying and stays hydrated all day. It can seem a little heavy on the very hot and humid days so I would perhaps avoid using it on those, or maybe just place it on the very dry areas and avoid areas that get oily/sweaty.

It may seem expensive but bearing in mind how little you need and how much product you actually get I don’t think this is too bad at all value wise. Perhaps it’s an idea to see if you can get a small tester or buy the small size bottle prior to investing in the full size bottle just in case it’s not for you.
Overall I’m very happy with this and would recommend to anyone that suffers with dry / dehydrated skin.

I would give 5 out off ***** to a Clinique  Trio

blogger-image--225897720

2 thoughts on “Clinique Perfect Trio

  1. I like Clinique! But as much as I want to like their 3 step skin care, I find the cleanser and toner too harsh to my face. I was a fan of their dramatically different moisturizer, the gel one but lately I feel like it doesn’t moisturized my skin the it used to. I switch to their moisture surge and I’m loving it so far.

    Like

    1. I can see where you coming from, I agree the exfoliating lotion can be bit stingy, but I’ve noticed that if I use only tiny bit it absolutely fine, I have never had problems with moisturiser or soap and my skin is very smooth 👍 but I suppose different things work for different people .

      Like

Leave a Reply

